Bangkok Grand Palace

I’m back home now but still have a few adventures to blog about. My computer broke while I was in China, but I’m all set with a new one now. These last few blogs might be brief but I want to finish what I started anyway.

********************************************************************************

I rolled into Bangkok to a warm welcome and a visit to the Grand Palace. We rode our bikes through the busy Bangkok traffic to get there, an adventure in itself.

Unfortunately, it’s been so long since I visited that I remember nothing about the history or significance of the Grand Palace.  Enjoy a few photos anyway.

IMG_7787.JPG

IMG_7788.JPG

IMG_7791.JPG

IMG_7793.JPG

IMG_7796.JPG

IMG_7798.JPG

IMG_7809.JPG

IMG_7811.JPG

Bangkok by Bicycle: not for the faint of heart.

2 thoughts on “Bangkok Grand Palace

Leave a comment